“The Sound of Music” Children Cast

Wheaton Drama has cast the children’s roles in The Sound of Music.

103 children auditioned. 51 attended callbacks, with 16 cast. The following “Teams” will each perform in 9 of the 18 shows:

Luke Stephens as Rolf
Emily Whaley as Liesl
Michael Lewis as Friedrich
Madysen Simanonis as Louisa
Fletcher Peterson as Kurt
Tessa Newman as Brigetta
Diana McGrath as Marta
Faith McGrath as Gretl

Mitchell Kinn as Rolf
Teagan Earley as Liesl
Daniel Flage as Friedrich
Anna Chase Lanier as Louisa
Brock Royle as Kurt
Tyler Berger as Brigetta
Alexandra Burkhardt as Marta
Gwen Royle as Gretl

Director Jim Liesz says, “These are wonderfully talented kids. Now let’s bring on the adults! Auditions for adults are Sunday, September 16 at 7pm and Monday, September 17 at 7pm. Please remember our ‘Visiting’ Nun’s Chorus and that we have 3 male non singing roles and 1 female non singing role that also must be cast.” Details at the SOM show page on this website!

The Sound of Music is performed November 9 through December 9 at Playhouse 111, 111 N. Hale Street in downtown Wheaton. The Heiress is on stage through September 30.